Dr. Bijay Kumar Mishra - General Physician, bhubaneswar

Dr. Bijay Kumar Mishra

General PhysicianMBBS, MD - General Medicine, FICC, FIAMS
Experience: 50 yrs
Availability: Kalinga Hospital and 1 other
Book Appointment

Select a hospital/clinic and book an appointment

locationNalco Square, NALCO Nagar, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar, Odisha 751023, Bhubaneswar, 751023
Location is Not Available


  • Cardiac Ablation
  • Coronary Angiogram
  • Coronary Angioplasty
  • Angiogram
  • Cardiac Catheterization
  • Cardioversion
  • Carotid Angioplasty And Stenting
  • Coronary Bypass Surgery
  • Angioplasty
  • Stress Management
  • TMT
  • ECG
  • Angiography
  • Blood Pressure Treatment
  • Qualifications and Recognitions

    Professional Statement

    MBBS SCB Medical College, Cuttack. Utkal University. 1968. MD General Medicine: VSS Medical College, Burla. Sambalpur University. 1974. Fellow of Indian Academy of Medical Specialities FIAMS. 2013. Fellow of Indian College of Cardiology FICC 2001.


  • MBBS
  • MD - General Medicine
  • FICC
  • Specializations

  • General Physician
  • Awards

  • Chaired sessions at National API, Varanasi. 2003.
  • Chaired session at National Conference of Indian Society of Nephrology. 2006.
  • Chaired session at East Zone Conference of ISCCM, Bhubaneswar.
  • Chaired sessions at Indian College of Cardiology. 2006.
  • Chaired sessions at Indian College of Cardiology. 2007.
  • Chaired sessions at Indian College of Cardiology. 2010.
  • Chaired sessions at National IRACON, Bhubaneswar. 2010.
  • Chaired sessions at NAPCON 2012. Bhubaneswar
  • Patron, Saheed Nagar Sanskrutik Parishad, Bhubaneswar.
  • Vice President, South Eastern Development Association (SEDA), Saheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar.
  • Patron, NAPCON 2012, Bhubaneswar.
  • Chairman, Organising Committee. National Conference of IRA. 2010.
  • Adviser, ASICON 2007, Bhubaneswar.
  • Co-Chairman, National Conference of Indian Society of Nephrology, Bhubaneswar. 2006.
  • Co-Chairman, Echo-cardiography National Conference, Bhubaneswar. 2003.
  • Co-Chairman, National Conference of Indian College of Cardiology, Bhubaneswar. 2001.
  • President, Indian Medical Association, Odisha State Branch. 2011 till date.
  • Chairman, Indian Medical Association, Academy of Medical Specialities, Odisha. 2010-11.
  • President, Cardiological Society of India, Odisha. 2007-10.
  • Chairman, Association of Physicians of India, Odisha. 2009-10.
  • Memberships

  • Member, Orissa Council of Medical Registration
  • Member, Life Member, International Diabetes Federation (IDF).
  • Member, Professional Member, American Diabetes Association (ADA).
  • Member, European Respiratory Society (ERS).
  • Life Member, Association of Physicians of India (API).
  • Life Member, Cardiological Society of India (CSI).
  • Life Member, Indian College of Cardiology (ICC).
  • Life Member, Research Society for the Study of Diabetes in India (RSSDI).
  • Life Member, Hypertension Society of India (HSI).
  • Life Member, Electro-Cardiology Society of India.
  • Life Member, Diabetes Association of India (DAI).
  • Life Member, Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine (ISCCM).
  • Life Member, Indian Rheumatology Association (IRA).
  • Life Member, Indian Medical Association (IMA).
  • Life Member, IMA Academy of Medical Specialities (IMA-AMS).
  • Life Member, Lymphology Society of India (LSI).
  • Life Member, Indian Red Cross Society.
  • Life Member, Indian Institute of Public Administration (IIPA).
  • Life Member, Orissa Bigyan Academy